Spring Street announces inaugural board members for Infrastructure Victoria

The Victorian Government today announced the appointment of board members to Infrastructure Victoria, an agency which will be tasked with assessing Victoria's infrastructure needs in an apolitical way.

The distributed media release announced Jim Miller being appointed as the inaugural Chair. Jim Miller was an Executive Director at Macquarie Capital from 1994 to 2015 and has extensive experience in the infrastructure sector. He is currently the Deputy Chair of Infrastructure Partnerships Australia.

Maria Wilton is named as Deputy Chair. Maria Wilton is the Managing Director of Franklin Templeton Investments Australia and is a director of the Financial Services Council of Australia and the National Breast Cancer Foundation.

Professor Margaret Gardner, the current President and Vice Chancellor of Monash University as well as Ann Sherry, the former CEO of Westpac New Zealand and the Bank of Melbourne, are also set to join as members of the board.

The secretaries of the Department of Premier and Cabinet, the Department of Treasury of Finance and the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning will also join the board.


Infrastructure Victoria was set up last month as reported on Urban Melbourne.

One of the new body's tasks is to devise a 30 year infrastructure strategy for Victoria and publicly release it by the end of next year. Urban Melbourne is looking forward to it.

Note: Every effort is made to ensure accurate information is provided. If information is out of date, or factually incorrect, please get it touch so we can rectify. Urban accepts no liability and responsibility for any direct or indirect loss or damage which may be suffered by any recipient through relying on anything contained or omitted from our publication and platform. Opinions expressed by writers are that of the writer, and may not reflect that of Urban.