Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz elected new president of Property Council

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz elected new president of Property Council
Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz elected new president of Property Council

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz, chief executive officer and managing director of the Mirvac Group, has been elected as the new national president of the Property Council of Australia.

Ms Lloyd-Hurwitz was previously national vice president to Mark Steinert who has concluded his two-year term.

She said her focus as president of the Property Council would be on policies that create productive and liveable cities and encourage housing that is attainable for everyone.

“Australia's cities and suburbs are under immense pressures – housing affordability, congestion, and infrastructure gaps are all taking their toll," she said.

"This industry is a natural partner to work with government and other key stakeholders to solve these problems.

“We can build better, more liveable and affordable cities, with world-leading infrastructure, and services that encourage strong and caring communities.

“The biggest challenges before our country and economy relate to our cities – How do we make housing affordable? How do we bridge the infrastructure gap? How do we create sustainable buildings and cities? And how do we build stronger communities?

"With a ‘housing affordability Budget’ only months away and governments across Australia working on solutions to improve housing supply, the property industry has never been more relevant.

"Mark has been a strong advocate for the industry during a time of significant debate.

"He has brought focus to the issue of diversity across the industry, and has made a significant contribution to promoting the important role the property industry plays in the Australian landscape."

The Board also elected David Harrison of Charter Hall and Kylie Rampa of Lendlease as national vice presidents.

Outgoing national vice president Carmel Hourigan will remain on the Board and take on new responsibilities as special adviser to the Property Male Champions of Change group.

The full Board is as follows:

Susan Lloyd-Hurwitz

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Mirvac Group (National President)

Mark Steinert

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Stockland (Immediate Past President)

David Harrison

Managing Director an Group Chief Executive Officer, Charter Hall (National Vice President)

Kylie Rampa

Chief Executive Officer, Property, Lendlease (National Vice President)

Peter Allen

Chief Executive Officer, Scentre Group

Virginia Briggs

Partner, MinterEllison

Anastasia Clarke

Chief Financial Officer, The GPT Group

Stephen Conry

Chief Executive Officer – Australia, JLL

Carmel Hourigan

Global Head of Property, AMP Capital

Bob Johnston

Chief Executive Officer, The GPT Group

Laurence Lancini

Managing Director, Lancini Property and Development

Steve Maras

Group Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Maras Group

Louise Mason

Chief Operating Officer, AMP Capital

Angus McNaughton

Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Vicinity Centres

Tony Perrin

General Manager – Residential WA, Frasers Property

Alison Quinn

Chief Executive Officer, RetireAustralia

Darren Steinberg

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, Dexus

Roger Teale

Head of Markets – Victoria, Lendlease

Andrew Whitson

Group Executive and CEO Residential Development, Stockland

Property Council Susan Lloyd-hurwitz


Be the first one to comment on this article
What would you like to say about this project?