The REA Group AREAs are back

The REA Group AREAs are back
The REA Group AREAs are back


Submissions have opened for the Annual REA Excellence Awards (AREAs) - the unique awards program that honours the most innovative, community-minded and highest-achieving individuals and businesses across the property and media industries.

Submission will remain open until 30 June 2017.

Awards include Innovation, Community, Service and Marketing Excellence categories and encompass the entire property industry (residential, commercial, project developers) as well as those working in media.

This year a brand new award has been introduced – the Gold AREA – Agency of the Year. The Agency of the Year award will recognise agencies who work hard to set themselves apart from competitors and excel in all three award categories.

The second AREAs will be held in November this year and are submission-based and reviewed by an independent judging panel. There will also be a consumer voting component for selected awards.

Andrew Rechtman, REA Group Executive General Manager, Residential, commented said REA Group wants to celebrate the industry’s success and achievements, and that means highlighting customer success and achievements.

“Every day we work with people across the property and media industries who are doing amazing things," he said.

"This includes contributing to their local communities, delivering exceptional service to their market and clients, or how they are using technology in new and innovative ways.

“We’re also excited to take it up a notch this year, introducing the new Gold AREA – Agency of the Year Award that will recognise the agency who has set themselves apart from the rest of the field,” said Mr Rechtman. 

For more information on the AREAs, click here.

Awards Real Commercial

Community Discussion

Be the first one to comment on this article
What would you like to say about this project?